2016-2017 Board of Directors

President 
Tom Hein
Kansas Department of Transportation
Phone: (316) 660-4990
Email: hein@ksdot.org

Past President
Mandy Anderson
GBA
Phone: (913) 577-8464
Email: manderson@gbateam.com

Vice President - President Elect 
Matthew McLaughlin
HDR
Phone: (402) 301-8729
Email: matthew.mclaughlin@hdrinc.com

Secretary
Kurt Rotering
Walter P. Moore
Phone: 816.701.2104
Email: krotering@walterpmoore.com

Treasurer 
Matthew Volz
HDR
Phone: (816) 412-1290
Email: matthew.volz@hdrinc.com

Consultant Sector Director #1 
Rusty James
Gannett Fleming
Phone: (816) 206-8545
Email: wjames@gfnet.com

Consultant Sector Director #2 
Therese Polum
SRF Consulting Group
Phone: (763) 452-4775
Email: thpolum@srfconsulting.com

Academic Sector Director #1 
Henry Brown
University of Missouri
Phone: (573) 882-0832
Email: brownhen@missouri.edu

Academic Sector Director #2 
Ronald Barnes
The University of Oklahoma
Phone: (405) 325-1879
Email: ron@ou.edu

 

Iowa State Director
Tim Simodynes
Iowa Department of Transportation
Phone: (515) 239-1606
Email: tim.simodynes@dot.iowa.gov

Kansas State Director
Ron Hall
Kansas Department of Transportation
Phone: (620) 276-3241
Email: ron.hall@ksdot.org

Missouri State Director
Randy Johnson
KC Scout/Missouri DOT
Phone: (816) 347-2200
Email: randy.johnson@modot.mo.gov

Nebraska State Director
Jessica Sherwood
Nebraska Department of Roads
Phone: (402) 479-3875
Email: jessica.sherwood@nebraska.gov

Oklahoma State Director
Jared Schwennesen
Oklahoma Department of Transportation
Phone: (405) 521-4302
Email: jschwennesen@odot.org

Vendor Sector Director 
Jamie Gilbert
GBA Systems Integrators
Phone: (913) 577-8353
Email: jgilbert@gbasi.com

Communications Director
Austin Yates
Nebraska Department of Roads
Phone: (402) 479-4771
Email: austin.yates@nebraska.gov

2016-2017 Ex-Officio Board Members

Ex-Officio FHWA Representatives
David LaRoche
Federal Highway Administration - Kansas Division
Phone: (785) 273-2647
Email: david.laroche@dot.gov

Ex-Officio Chapter Administrator
Amy Lucke
Meetings Northwest, LLC
Phone: (866) 633-8110
Email: alucke@meetingsnorthwest.com

Contact Us | © 2014 ITS Heartland
PO Box 2083, Missoula, Montana, 59806 Phone (866) 633-8110