2014-2015 Board of Directors

President 
Julie Theisen
University of North Dakota
Phone: (701) 777-6804
Email: jltheisen@nd.gov

Past President
Sarah Tracy
Nebraska Department of Roads
Phone: (402) 479-4771
Email: sarah.tracy@nebraska.gov

Vice President - President Elect 
Mandy Anderson
GBA
Phone: (913) 577-8464
Email: manderson@gbateam.com

Secretary
Kurt Rotering, PE, PTOE
Iteris
Phone: (816) 442-8670
Email: krotering@iteris.com

Treasurer 
Matthew Volz
Transpo Group
Phone: (314) 640-3123
Email: matt.volz@transpogroup.com

Consultant Sector Director #1 
Rusty James
Gannett Fleming
Phone: (816) 206-8545
Email: wjames@gfnet.com

Consultant Sector Director #2 
Tyler Wiles, PE, PTOE, LEED-AP
HR Green
Phone: (515) 657-5294
Email: twiles@hrgreen.com

Academic Sector Director #1 
Anuj Sharma
Iowa State University
Phone: (301) 792-8180
Email: anujs@iastate.edu

Academic Sector Director #2 
Ronald Barnes
The University of Oklahoma
Phone: (405) 325-1879
Email: ron@ou.edu

 

Iowa State Director
Tim Simodynes
Iowa Department of Transportation
Phone: (515) 239-1606
Email: tim.simodynes@dot.iowa.gov

Kansas State Director
Ron Hall
Kansas Department of Transportation
Phone: (620) 276-3241
Email: ron.hall@ksdot.org

Missouri State Director
Jon Nelson
Missouri Department of Transportation
Phone: (573) 751-1157
Email: jonathan.nelson@modot.mo.gov

Nebraska State Director
Jessica Sherwood
Nebraska Department of Roads
Phone: (402) 479-3875
Email: jessica.sherwood@nebraska.gov

Oklahoma State Director
Alan Stevenson
Oklahoma Department of Transportation
Phone: (405) 521-6460
Email: astevenson@odot.org

Membership Director
TBD

Vendor Sector Director 
Jamie Gilbert
GBA Systems Integrators
Phone: (913) 577-8353
Email: jgilbert@gbasi.com

Communications Director
Tom Hein
Kansas Department of Transportation
Phone: (316) 660-4990
Email: hein@ksdot.org

2013-2014 Ex-Officio Board Members

Ex-Officio FHWA Representative
John Perry
Federal Highway Administration-Nebraska Division
Phone: pending
Email: john.perry@dot.gov

Ex-Officio Chapter Administrator
Amy Lucke
Meetings Northwest, LLC
Phone: (866) 633-8110
Email: alucke@meetingsnorthwest.com

Contact Us | © 2013 ITS Heartland
PO Box 2083, Missoula, Montana, 59806 Phone (866) 633-8110